When I Feel Happy And Zestful

This post is a part of the #ZestUpYourLife activity in association with TATA Zest and BlogAdda.com

As much as we complain of our mundane routine, I realized it is the presence of seemingly trivial instances that keep us motivated, make us forget stress and enthuse life into our otherwise boring schedule. A drive down the same old traffic congested route to work can be frustrating to say the least, but the restlessness goes out of the window as soon as I hear my favourite Kishore Kumar song on the car stereo. FM stations certainly do a good job in adding zest to my life! This is, however, not the only situation that suddenly leaves me enthused.

Monday morning blues turns into no more than a myth when I wake up to see that my husband has prepared a mouthwatering and delectable breakfast – he does it with a lot of zest himself, enough to leave me energized and feel good for the rest of the day, if not the entire week.

If it not were for my two year old toddler, a long and tiring day could end so early, hitting the sack only worrying about how the remainder of the week would pan out – he never misses out to break into an adorable giggle when he sees me come back home – and make no mistake, if that fails to breathe life into you, very few things on this planet can.

Travel, though, might. Having sleepless nights is not the best thing to happen but I am barely able to sleep the night before I am scheduled to travel on a holiday. The sheer excitement surrounding the prospect of seeing a new place, meeting new people and trying new dishes makes me as zestful as you can possibly imagine.

And last but not the least, for what it is worth, the joy of winning a contest (with special mention of blogging ones) irrespective of what I won, leaves me with not only a sense of immense satisfaction but also inspired to write again – with zest of course!

Leave a Reply

