Asus ZenFone 2

Check out the new Asus Zenfone 2!

I love taking photos wherever I go. Please don’t imagine me as one of those SLR-yielding ‘serious’ photographers. I don’t know the first thing about lenses. In fact, I am too lazy to even change the settings on my focus and click digicam. But as I was saying, I do love to document moments. I have lost count of how many of these precious moments I have had to miss documenting because I keep forgetting to bring my camera. That kind of changed after I got my camera phone, but the photos that come out of them have never been to my full satisfaction. Now, the Asus ZenFone 2 is here to change that. ZenFone 2’s 13MP PixelMaster camera and f/2.0-aperture lens ensure that my smartphone is also a very powerful camera, and promises photos which are up to 400% brighter and boasts of super clarity. What’s even greater, it is ‘intelligent’ enough to adjust itself to light conditions. Wow!

The feature of the new Asus ZenFone 2 which seems to me to be God answering a personal prayer of mine is its ASUS BoostMaster Technology. Thanks to this wonderful invention, your phone’s charge would leap up to 60% in 39 minutes flat! That Is about double the speed of normal charging. That’s mind-blowing news for someone like me, because I always, invariably notice that my phone is running short of charge when I am about to go out, thanks to my toddler who is old enough to fiddle with my phone all the time but too small to put it on charge. Also, I keep finding myself unable to allow the phone to charge fully even if I am at home. I would take it down to check messages, and then forget to put it back on charge. Less charging time is a boon I can’t ignore.

I love my present smartphone, but thanks to not spending enough time researching before investing in it, I bought myself a single SIM one when in actuality, a dual SIM one is the thing for me. I keep shuttling between my work city and my hometown, and thus need to take up the laborious task of swapping SIMs every time I travel. I also miss messages on my hometown number when I am working, and vice versa. Asus ZenFone 2 is perfect as both SIMs are active at the same time, and I would never miss a message or a call.

1920*1080 HD display. WOW! I don’t claim to know a lot about clarity, but even I can tell this would mean flawless, bright, super clear pictures and videos. I watch trailers of upcoming movies and sometimes whole movies themselves, and catch up on clips my cousins send of my adorable nephews and nieces, on the go. And this would transform that experience. On top of that, a 72% screen to body ratio means bigger display and comfortable viewing.

Gaming on the smartphone is my new addiction. I love playing games on the bus on my way to work or at the dentist’s lounge. ZenFone 2 is powered by up to 2.3GHz 64-bit Intel® Atom™ Z3580 processor and has 4GB RAM that promises to boost gaming experience by 7 times and in general by three times. That of course translates to fast responses to touch and fast loading, complemented by the great display and resolution.

Well, after reviewing its features, I feel that the Asus ZenFone 2 would not only transform my smartphone experience but my life!

Leave a Reply

